Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6312388466 A Single Man in Wheeling, IL 43 / Secondary Teacher - Academic Technology Coordinator - Football Coach

Few times a week Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Wheeling
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors

Wheeling, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Wheeling, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'9". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am most passionate about coaching. I am a high school football coach. I love the game, but I love working with the kids more. I would rather be on the practice field or counseling a player in my office than watching on TV. These kids show up to play and have an opportunity to compete. They leave as part of something bigger than themselves and understand the value of teamwork. At least I hope they do. The rest of their lives will be impacted by the choices they make at this age, so it is my challenge to provide them with as much of a foundation as I can to help them reach their goals. I chose coaching as the best way for me to do that.

I typically spend my leisure time

Traveling with friends, dining out, Chicago on the weekends. Checking in on my family. Looking for someone to do more with, tired of doing things alone.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone with an open-mind who is willing to meet all kinds of people.

The first thing people notice about me

Quiet.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Never Die Easy, Payton's bio. An amazing man with a huge heart. It's the people he touched after retiring from football that meant the most.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family, extended and imported, they are the bedrock upon which I stand.
  2. Friends, whose love and support I enjoy deeply.
  3. My players, their youth and exuberance keep me young.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I sometimes can't shut up once you get me talking. I have trouble conversing about things that don't interest me.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Genuine, Intelligent, Quiet