Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #631003625 A Single Man in Calera, AL 46 / Business Operations

Never On special occasion I have kids

Black

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'0"
  • State: Alabama
  • City: Calera
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Fish, Other, Reptiles
  • Education: Masters
  • University: auburn university
  • Religion: Christian

Calera, AL Singles

Hi, I'm a Black man, living in Calera, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree from auburn university. I'm 6'0". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Family, especially my children and business, particularly the finance field. I am also passionate about my walk with Christ.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love to read, particularly non-fiction. I also love to listen to music - mostly jazz - though I am a HUGE Prince fan. I also live to travel.

The most influential person in my life has been

Intelligence is, by far, the most important quality. I have found that being educated does not mean being intelligent.

The first thing people notice about me

That I am intelligent, articulate, erudite and urbane.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Biography of Alan Turing, one of the founders of what became computers, and a British codebreaker during World War II. I liked learning about how such a brilliant man thought, interacted with others.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family, especially my children whom I love more than life itself
  2. A gracious, forgiving God who loves me unconditionally, in spite of myself and blesses me daily
  3. My health; I've never been "sick", never spent a single day in a hospital bed

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I have a sense of humor. I come across to most as serious, introspective and analytical, but I can be very witty, almost silly at times, in the right environments and around people that I know well.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Funny, Good listener, Intelligent

A little more about me

That I am a man with whom they could have deep, substantive conversations, someone who is thoughtful and empathetic, but who also likes to have fun and experience life's goodness.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, History, Nonfiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Basketball, Football, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Auto Racing, Basketball, Football, Golf, Soccer

Movies I like to Watch

Political, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

the shawshank redemption, star wars, saving private ryan

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, News/Journalism

My Favorite TV Shows

big bang theory, two and a half men, national geographic, cnn