Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6304281271 A Single Woman in Garden City, NY 34 / pre-school teacher

Never Never I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: New York
  • City: Garden City
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Some college
  • Religion: Christian

Garden City, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Garden City, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Theatre -- it's like nothing else. It makes me feel so alive and has given me some of the best memories of my life. Yoga -- one of the most amazing things you can do for your body. Kids -- seeing the world through their eyes.

I typically spend my leisure time

Theatre, yoga, reading, writing, music, movies, ice-skating, scrapbooking, laughing with friends

The most influential person in my life has been

The ability to laugh and have fun. It's so important to be able to do that.

The first thing people notice about me

That I'm a good listener. My passion for different things.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I have to pick just one? I love to read, sometimes more than one book at the same time. I read a lot of Jodi Picoult --- she's amazing. Her books are enthralling, each about a different moral conflict and set of personal beliefs. I'm currently reading "Before I Wake", a story about a little girl in a coma who has extraordinary powers to heal the sick and the controversy over it, "Without A Map", a story about a woman finding her way through life after giving a baby up for adoption, and "The Nanny Diaries", which I have read before but love because I can relate to the experiences having been a nanny myself and it's hysterical!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family
  2. Good friends
  3. Pizza :)

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm not sure. I think people tend to think I'm very quiet and don't have a lot to say -- but I do. It just sometimes takes me awhile to get comfortable with others.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Creative, Funny, Generous

A little more about me

I like to have fun and love to laugh. I can't whistle or curl my tongue but I do a great monkey-face and Muppet Babies impression. I like Law & Order SVU, Everybody Loves Raymond, I Am Sam, My Cousin Vinny, the sound of children's laughter, cuddling, Diet Peach Snapple Iced Tea, grilled chicken salad, chocolate, the color red, Rent, springtime and autumn, and Times Square. I'm just looking for someone to share all of this with and to introduce me to new things to add to the list.