Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6300499583 A Single Woman in Tucson, AZ 63 / College Faculty

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Arizona
  • City: Tucson
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters

Tucson, AZ Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Tucson, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm most passionate about seeing and experiencing the beauty around me every day... nature, kind people, pets, children, good friends, wildflowers. I adore taking care of my son, my pets, and my home.

I typically spend my leisure time

I spend time on home projects, walking the dogs, going to the movies or theatre, getting together or going out with a good friend, grading papers while I watch TV/movie/music, reading, and sometimes riding my bike or hiking. I enjoy all kinds of cultural events--theatre, concerts, dancing, comedy club, lectures,restaurants, poetry readings, galleries, political forums, etc. Occasionally I take a day- or weekend trip to the mountains or the beach. During the summer I have more time for travel to see friends or family, swimming, movies, and travel to the beach/parks/cities, home projects, trying new things.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for honesty as a starting point or a given. Then intelligence, humor, kindness, and similar values, are of course important too.

The first thing people notice about me

Usually my smile?

The last book I read and enjoyed

I like to read non-fiction: biographies, essays, history, political commentary, natural history, poetry. I read The Smithsonian, Wired, and The Sun magazines. Utne Reader is another one I've subscribed to off and on. Also like to read about psychology, philosophy, natural history, wildlife. As for books, I recently read: Nicolas Gage, "A Place for Us." Gage is a former investigative reporter for the NYT who wrote books about his family's ordeal escaping political violence in Greece in the 1940s(Eleni)and their new life here as immigrants.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Being a mother
  2. My parents' gifts of good health and education
  3. Beauty of the natural world

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

?

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Funny, Good listener, Intelligent

A little more about me

Social/Political issues, especially human rights, child welfare, education, the environment, animal welfare are important to me. My political views tend to be Progressive / Independent / Green /Democrat.