Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6299711277 A Single Woman in Orlando, FL 73 / Professional/Human Resources. Facilitate Training Classes.

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: Florida
  • City: Orlando
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: High School
  • Religion: Christian

Orlando, FL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Orlando, looking for a great guy. I've completed High School. I'm 5'2". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Caring about and listening to children and seniors. Sometimes I think people forget that they have needs too. Fairness and equality. I can't understand how someone can judge another person based on what they look like or their culture, color, religion, etc. I believe that everyone should be given the same opportunites to excell. I strive to be an example by getting to know the whole person before deciding if I want to continue a friendship.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, searching the internet, going to a movie, listening to music, playing with the grandchildren, spending time with family. Volunteering at the local school.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty, gentleness and a positive outlook. The person must love God and be able to live a life relevant to these beliefs.

The first thing people notice about me

My personality. I am outgoing (although not loud), friendly and compassionate.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"Body of Evidence" by Patricia Cornwell. The book was about a middle-aged, female, medical examiner that gets involved with murder cases. I liked the fact that she was a strong female role model although she was feminine and soft as well. I love to read books about court cases (fiction or non-fiction) and mysteries; however, I'll read just about anything except romance novels.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Family and friends.
  2. My health.
  3. The possibilities in each new day.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I have a terrific sense of humor and love to laugh. I try to find humor in things and am very patient.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Dependable, Funny, Warm

A little more about me

I am a faithful partner and believe that true love can appear at any age. I am starting over after 40 years of marriage. I'm not hard to please although I expect to be treated with respect. I am not a fighter and would rather talk out disagreements and come to some consensus. This however does not mean that I am a wimp...I have strong opinions but try not to force them on others. We all have opinions and that's what makes us different...and that's a good thing. I have lived in Orlando since 1974, but still have some of my NY accent. I retired last year from local government Human Resouces after 20 years of service.