Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6299495874 A Single Woman in Orlando, FL 43 / I currently I teach ninth grade reading.

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'0"
  • State: Florida
  • City: Orlando
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of central florida
  • Religion: Christian

Orlando, FL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Orlando, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from university of central florida. I'm 5'0". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Since the fouth grade, I have been an enthusiastic reader. I love good stories, libraries, and book stores. I enjoy going to book signings and especially love when authors share insights about their writing. This book passion spills over into my career. I teach teens to become better readers. My biggest thrill is to help a student find a book he or she connects to and enjoys reading.Teaching is another passion. This is why I volunteer as a Sunday School teacher at church. I want to help children learn more about God's love and plan for their lives. Distance running is a recent passion that I picked up from my Dad.

I typically spend my leisure time

Leisure time is anytime I am not at school working or at home working on school. I like to read. I one of my favorite guitly pleasures is sleeping in, staying in bed all day, and reading a novel. I also have some scheduled leisure time like training for the marathon --at least three times a week, and weekly small group Bible study. I also teach Sunday school. I also love to go to a Yoga class on Sunday afternoon-- such a stress reliever. If I am not busy with scheduled leisure time, I tend to veg-out in front of the television with a book in hand reading during the comercials.

The most influential person in my life has been

Faithfulness

The first thing people notice about me

That I enjoy laughing at good joke and like a good story.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time was the last book I read. It's about Christopher, an autistic teenager, who discovers his neighbor's murdered dog. Christopher begins investigating this strange murder and uncovers many secrets that shake-up his life. The story gave me a glimpse of what life may be like for a person with autism. Christopher doesn't like people to touch him. So instead of hugs his father holds up his hand and touches his fingers and thumb together. Inspite of the challenges Christopher has dealing with crowds, information overload, and the color yellow, he accomplishes some amazing things.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful for God's grace in my life.
  2. My incredible parents. They each have certain strenghts and abilities that nurture and support me .
  3. I am thankful for supportive friends, and colleagues. Also books , coffee, and pets.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That my quietness is not a sign of disinterest. I'm just shy in new situations.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Generous, Kind, Quiet

A little more about me

I have three cats-Tom, Hunter and Sidney. I have been a certified teacher for nine years. (Somedays I think I am certifiable.)I knew I wanted to be a teacher when I was in high school. I ran my first marathon, NYC Marathon, on Nov.6. My new goal is to train and finish the Chicago Marathon in October. Seven years ago, I was diagnosed with Type II Diabetes. I try to be proactive about staying healthy now so that I can,God willing, live long and prosper.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Nonfiction, Other

Books I've read

archangel, the hunger games, readicide

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Gymnastics, Swimming

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

star wars, paheli, pride and prejudice

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Other, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

30 rock, eureka, glee