Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6298073088 A Single Man in Houston, TX 54 / General Manager for a seafood distributor

Once a week Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'3"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Houston
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Houston, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Houston, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 6'3". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My job. I market fresh and frozen seafood nationally, it's a perishable product, it changes by the hour. It requires constant attention. I love to play chess and especially backgammon, there's a key difference. Chess is pure strategy, intelligence and memory, backgammon is a combination of strategy and chance. I love old classic movies and especially musicals, like "Singin' in the Rain". I love fine restaurants and cuisine, art and very much theatre. I'm somewhat of a "homebody", so for me it's a quixotic postition between social activity and my taste for finer things among solitude. I'm a stickler for science, vocabulary, writing skills.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, learning about my business. Seafood is an international commodity, and the product availability, legal issues, trade tariffs and daily appeal change rapidly. Product knowledge is the key to success in selling anything.

The most influential person in my life has been

Loyalty and commitment. Maybe that's not one thing, but they're certainly intertwined.

The first thing people notice about me

People usually notice my intelligence and sense of humor. With those two things, I am usually able to make strangers trusting and comfortable.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read may not hold much commonality to any prospective friends out there. "Sustainable Seafood" by the Seafood Choices Alliance, which focuses on renewable seafood resources and the technology and legal aspects to make this a reality. Sounds boring as I type it, but it's really very dynamic.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. family
  2. job success
  3. professional recognition

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am above-average in height and weight, but I am a normal person.

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Generous, Hard Working, Intelligent

A little more about me

Not right now.