Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6291997877 A Single Woman in New Orleans, LA 67 / Teacher, part-time Pastry Chef

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Louisiana
  • City: New Orleans
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

New Orleans, LA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in New Orleans, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Cooking ~ is what I prepare good enough for company, family or friends? I love to entertain and want to make sure that everyone who attends enjoys themselves, has plenty to eat, and is satisfied when they leave. I am passionate about the environment also. I take pride in making sure that my neighborhood is clean, trash is picked up and put where it belongs, the neighborhood is safe for the kids to walk and the neighborhood knows one another.

I typically spend my leisure time

walking, reading, arts & crafts and my most favorite thing ~ baking and using my kids and family as guiena pigs for my new creations.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who can share a laugh on a daily basis, not someone who is stuck on himself, but someone caring, funny, who enjoys cuddling when I need his arms, someone who I can talk with without analyzing everything I say or do, someone who will accept me for who I am, after all, I will accept him for what he may be.

The first thing people notice about me

my personality, I don't tend to be too shy, I love meeting people, and will take the first step to introduce myself to others and then,let the conversations begin.....!

The last book I read and enjoyed

Nickel & Dimed ~ it was a book my daughter gave me to read about the author traveling the countryside working menial, low paying jobs to survive ~ the author showed the readers the injustices people working menial jobs must put up with in order to survive in the work force. For example, it made me appreciate maids at the hotels who clean up after us; the fast food restaurant personnel who put up with a lot of abuse from unhappy customers, and store clerks who too have to tolerate abusive customers if they want to keep their job.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My kids and the rest of my family
  2. The chance to return to college and graduate at my age doing something I have a passion for
  3. Healthy enough to travel around the U.S.A.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I have a sense of humor and a romantic side

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Easy-Going, Generous, Happy

A little more about me

I am a romantic, I love to do things on the spur of the moment, I enjoy laughter in my life, smiling faces, traveling, sightseeing, walking/talking, holding hands, nature, just about everything God has put on this earth. I enjoy people and places, I do not like boring people ~ someone who thinks watching a movie at my house and having popcorn is fun, it's not, it's boring. I am not looking for another "child" to raise, I raised my two on my own so if you need a cook, a dry cleaners, someone to wash & dry your clothes, trust me, I'm not your woman! After 38 years of raising my own kids, they want me to go out and have some fun!