Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6291776682 A Single Woman in Houston, TX 58 / Semi retired/substitute teacher

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Houston
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: sam houston state university
  • Religion: Christian

Houston, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Houston, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from sam houston state university. I'm 5'2". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My love for my country, I know that might sound corny but I am a very patriotic person. I love the principles that we were founded on and I am also very passionate about passing that on to the kids I teach. I also, am passionate about trying to find joy in the simple things every day and loving my family and friends, and letting them know that as much as I can.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading or watching movies. I like mysteries, comedies or TV shows about forensic science or law.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone that is honest.

The first thing people notice about me

My sense of humor.

The last book I read and enjoyed

By Mary Higgins Clark-It was a mystery about a lady who was accidently killed her mother, she moved away and was adopted. Later, she moved back to the same area with a new name, and someone was killing people and trying to pin he crimes on her. I liked all of the twists to the story.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My parents they are very supportive and loving people, , they have been happily married over 50 years.
  2. My best friend, she is so wonderful and so caring.
  3. My job, sometimes, as a teacher, my students can be a handful, but I am grateful that I have a job.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I am intelligent.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Funny, Loyal, Outgoing

A little more about me

I like to go out and socialize, but sometimes, I do need time to myself.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Mystery & Thrillers, Nonfiction

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Gymnastics, Skiing

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational, Entertainment News

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

big bang theory, scandal, law & order