Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6267270326 A Single Woman in Cherry Hill, NJ 58 / College Professor

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: New Jersey
  • City: Cherry Hill
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Doctorate

Cherry Hill, NJ Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Cherry Hill, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'5". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am most passionate about my daughter. She is a beautiful young woman and I feel most fortunate to have her in my life. I am amazed each day that I was given this incredible gift. I love her dearly and want for her the best life that I can possibly give her. She is a wonderful "old soul" with a great sense of humor. We enjoy each other and never lose sight of our mother:daughter relationship. In addition to my daughter, I am passionate about teaching (it is more than my profession - it is a calling). My teaching manifests itself in my parenting as well as my connection to my students. It brings me great pleasure to help others in this way.

I typically spend my leisure time

I have many interests. I love to dance and try to dance whenever I can. I play some musical instruments so that keeps me busy, too. I'm a pretty avid reader. Socializing with friends takes on many forms...dinner, movies, dancing, weekend music festivals, singing and playing music. I do things with my daughter, too. We run together from time to time. We like throwing a softball around and swimming in the ocean together. We also cook together. Of course, since she's in high school, I spend time driving her to and from events with her friends.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty. This is a must.

The first thing people notice about me

That I look at them and listen to them when they talk. I'm focused on them because they are important.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I recently read A Girl Named Zippy about a young girl living in a small town in the midwest. The story is told from her very unique perspective. It's a great read and reminds me very much of an adult version of the books I used to read my daughter when she was little (the Junie B. Jones series). I'm now reading Benjamin Franklin's autobiography. I find him to be an interesting character and the autobiography confirms it. Finally, I'm reading Playing for Pizza about a has-been NFL player who has every door in the NFL closed to him after much disastrous play. He takes a job playing football in Italy and life for him takes on new meaning.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My daughter
  2. Family and friends
  3. A great job that allows me to interact with interesting people

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That there are many facets to me - there is more than one dimension. Of course, I know that this takes time to find out. It's understandable that this is something that some wouldn't know upon first meeting.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Intelligent, Passionate, Warm

A little more about me

I play saxophone (and am learning Cajun accordion)...this is not for the faint of heart.