Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6263021512 A Single Woman in Alexandria, VA 45 / System Engineer Mgr

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Alexandria
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Fish, Horses
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: prairie view a&m university
  • Religion: Christian

Alexandria, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Alexandria, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from prairie view a&m university. I'm 5'2". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Besides my spiritual walk, I am very passionate about food. I think it has a lot to do with growing up in the south and spending a lot of time in the kitchen with my grandmother, mom and aunts. I also love to experience new things. I look forward to being able to travel more in the future, especially overseas. I am passionate about spending time with family and friends and enjoying life as much as possible. I am also passionate about growing as a person. I don't believe that you "can't teach an old dog new tricks"..but then again I am a person, not a dog. I love learning new things about myself, cooking and life.

I typically spend my leisure time

1. Food (Cooking or trying a new restaurant) 2. Spending time with friends 3. Spending time with myself

The most influential person in my life has been

Overall Good Personality. Loves to laugh (even at his own expense), a person of integrity, does what he says he will do. Enjoys living and spending time with family and friends, but also comfortable enjoying the quiet moments as well.

The first thing people notice about me

That I am friendly and easy to talk to.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Really haven't had time to "sit" long enough to read a book lately. I try to read the paper, but it keeps changing.....lol.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The Love God has for me.
  2. Family and Friends.
  3. The opportunity to enjoy life to the fullest.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I do really have a shy side....lol

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Easy-Going, Funny, Intelligent

A little more about me

I have an affectionate side and a quirky since of humor. Sometimes, I forget how old I am becuase I am a kid at heart! I don't really measure myself in years, but rather in things I've experienced. I have a very blessed life.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Religion and Spirituality, Romance novels, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Books I've read

the bible, several favorites, who doesn't love a good wholesome romance every now and then.

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Tennis, Track and Field

Music I like to listen to

too many to name, can't pick just one!, it's like lays potato chips can't choose just one!, fan of the old skool and conscience hip hop..., variety is the spice of life!

Music I like to perform

Gospel, R&B and Soul

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

anything that makes me think., hello i am a woman, pretty woman, walk in the clouds, good special effects gets me everytime

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Other

My Favorite TV Shows

criminal minds, ncis, the mentalist, any thing on the food network and hgtv, drop dead diva, i miss monk and psych