Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #625452524 A Single Woman in Yorktown, VA 31 / Speech Language Pathologist

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Yorktown
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Other
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university at buffalo
  • Religion: Christian

Yorktown, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Yorktown, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from university at buffalo. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about my work, my faith, and having a healthy lifestyle. I work as a speech-language pathologist for a public elementary school. I provide speech language therapy for kids with disabilities like autism, Down syndrome, ADHD, hearing impairment, and learning disabilities. I also work on the side providing therapy for adults with dementia. I'm Christian and attend a local church weekly and help out with the youth group. My faith is very important to me. I enjoy listening to sermons and reading Christian books, especially books by John MacArthur.

I typically spend my leisure time

watching Hulu and Netflix, reading, listening to sermons, listening to music, texting, talking on the phone, cooking, shopping for fresh fruits and veggies.When I go out, I like hiking, shopping, boating, going to the movies, going to the beach, or going out to restaurants.I need to get back into walking, going to Zumba classes, and lifting weights.

The most influential person in my life has been

Spirituality, kindness, compassion, good manners, good looking, high values, good sense of humor, easy to get along with, good job, an education, and committed to healthy eating and living

The first thing people notice about me

My smile.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"Charismatic Chaos" by John MacArthur

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my family
  2. my job
  3. God's grace

Friends Describe me as

Intelligent, Kind, Modest, Quiet

A little more about me

I developed some really bad eating habits during my graduate school days when I focused more on completing course work than on my health and fitness. I?m working on turning things around starting with a serious, strict diet focusing on protein, fruits and vegetables. It is already working so far. My studies of disorders in adults have really led me to want to lead a life that?s healthy for the body and brain and won?t lead to medical issues in the future. I?d like to find a partner that understands my imperfections but is also committed to healthy eating and a lifestyle that promotes lifelong wellbeing.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Nonfiction, Religion and Spirituality

Sports I enjoy playing

Basketball, Hiking, Running, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Other

Music I like to perform

Gospel, R&B and Soul, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Historical Drama, Science

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

curb your enthusiasm, the office, it’s always sunny in philadelphia, master of none, baskets, law and order: ci and svu, kitchen nightmares