Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6250302771 A Single Woman in Brighton, CO 42 / Physician Assistant

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Colorado
  • City: Brighton
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: colorado state university

Brighton, CO Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Brighton, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from colorado state university. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I have some amount of passion for all that I do, or else it wouldn't be worth doing! Being able to laugh at myself & human nature in general - we take ourselves way too seriously! Leading an unpretentious life. Being myself. I'd rather be disliked for who I am than liked for someone I am not.

I typically spend my leisure time

Listening to music, reading, walking my dogs, hanging out with family, playing games (board games, cards), discovering new places or going to old favorites, volunteering...

The most influential person in my life has been

Low-maintenance. Real, not trying to create an "image" & impress. Not self-absorbed. Can laugh at themselves. Someone that will not base their happiness on me & that has independent thoughts & hobbies. We are all looking for the same basic qualities, so to list them would be tiresome... I am just looking for compatibility, someone to share adventures and the mundane with, someone to grow old with. The details can be negotiated."The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good." - Samuel Johnson

The first thing people notice about me

I am a down-to-earth, jeans and T-shirt, low-maintenance girl. I have a wide variety of interests from watching NFL football to checking out the art museum.I am simple yet complex, the result of being born/raised on a farm and taking the opportunity to have lived/worked in another country & having done a fair amount of foreign travel.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Too many... I am always reading something... INFIDEL by Ayan Aly Kirsi. Little Princes. The HELP. Three Cups of Tea. THE GLASS CASTLE. Top 20 Fiction (The Hunger Games, Fifty Shades of Grey), The LONELY PLANET book to where ever I am traveling next!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Opposable Thumbs
  2. Opportunities
  3. Family

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am an old soul. Very diverse from very analytical to very childish - life is too short to take yourself too seriously. I am a bit of a pyro & klepto :) When I travel, I AM NOT a 5-Star/resort traveler. I prefer the unknown villages and dirt roads to the capital cities. I eat the street food, search for bargains & haggle down alleyways & the best memories are those parts of the trip that are 'unplanned'. A cold, brown-water shower never felt so good after trekking 8 days in Nepal. Lost & don't speak the language? The fun is just starting! breaking from eH, reach me at: the letter dee the letter jay the number thirty three at juno com

Friends Describe me as

Good listener, Intelligent, Loyal, Modest

A little more about me

I am a "small-town" girl, having grown up on a farm the principles & ethics that come with that sort of up-bringing are a part of me. Most of my closest & best relationships are/have been with people with similar "smaller community" up-bringing. Just because I don't spend 4 hours a day in the gym, have pictures of myself in bicycle races, wearing sponsored ski-gear skiing/boarding down a Black, or crossing the finish line of my first marathon doesn't mean I am not active & mindful of my health. But, I like to smoke Shisha on the weekends, a dirty little habit I picked up living in Egypt!

I am
Libertarian

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Sports I enjoy watching

Football

Music I like to listen to

u2, rusted root, lumineers,, johnny cash, louis armstrong, aretha franklin, adele, mumford & sons, brandi carlisle, janis joplin, cat stevens

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

any movie with tom hanks, julia roberts & matt damon, the shawshank redemption, the shawshank redemption, good will hunting, castaway, mona lisa smiles, the power of one

TV I like to Watch

News/Journalism, Other, Reality Show