Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6250194363 A Single Man in Providence, RI 51 / Professor of Philosophy, which involves teaching and research

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Rhode Island
  • City: Providence
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: university of toronto
  • Religion: Christian

Providence, RI Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Providence, looking for a great girl. I have a Doctorate Degree from university of toronto. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about many things, but if I had to list my top three, they would be God, family and friends, and my career as a professor of philosophy. I didn't always put God first, but after a long search, I came back to the Catholic Church and have found a joy and peace there that I could not find anywhere else. Family and friends are also very important to me just because they are. Love is like that. And finally, my career as a professor of philosophy is important to me because I love what I do, I'm good at it, and I believe I was made to be a Catholic philosopher and teacher.

I typically spend my leisure time

In my leisure time, I like to watch movies, spend time with friends (having friends over for diner is something I enjoy immensely), talking with family by phone (they live far away, unfortunately), and visiting interesting places such as NYC, Boston, museums, parks, etc.

The most influential person in my life has been

I look for personal warmth, a sense of humor, a vibrant Catholic faith, and an insatiable curiosity about people and the world she lives in.

The first thing people notice about me

My friendliness. People have told me that I'm very good at making people feel welcomed.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I always have a number of books going at any time, fiction and non-fiction. A few years ago I got hooked on audiobooks, which have made it possible for me to read dozens of books I would otherwise never had had time to read the old-fashioned way. Right now I'm reading Dicken's A Tale of Two Cities, a biography of Pope Francis, a book about the Nuremberg trials, and lots of other books for the philosophy and Western Civ. classes I teach.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My Catholic faith
  2. My family and friends
  3. My career as a teacher and scholar

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Intelligent, Spiritual, Warm

A little more about me

Although I have a Ph.D. in philosophy, that doesn't mean my head is always in the clouds. I grew up in a blue collar, immigrant Italian family and enjoy the simple things in life. I would love to find someone to enjoy them with.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Health, History, Literature & Fiction

Books I've read

the brothers karamazov, searching for and maintaining peace, unbroken

Favorite Movies to Watch

lawrence of arabia, a man for all seasons, the godfather, i & ii