Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6246584469 A Single Woman in Washington, DC 63 / Public Health Specialist/Midwife

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: District of Columbia
  • City: Washington
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Fish
  • Education: Masters
  • University: catholic university, georgetown university, university of pennsylvania
  • Religion: Christian

Washington, DC Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Washington, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from catholic university, georgetown university, university of pennsylvania. I'm 5'2". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Discovering the next chapter of my life, meeting new people, traveling, indulging in new hobbies, interests.

I typically spend my leisure time

learning about what is involved with gutting and redoing a house; singing.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone who is down to earth, enjoys people, is understanding and compassionate, knows how to laugh when things seem difficult and actually practices biblical values in their everyday business, work and personal life. Having accepted Christ as Savior is a non negotiable for me.

The first thing people notice about me

My smile

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Kite Runner was a great novel whose characters presented many of life's paradoxes- kindness, friendship, loyalty as well as the dark sides of personalities - greed for power, ruthlessness. I would love to see the movie. Currently reading Promises for Women by TD Jakes and Lies Women Believe.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. God's daily grace, mercy and faithfulness to me
  2. The ability to enjoy what I do everyday in my work
  3. My family and friends

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I have a good sense of humor.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Genuine, Intelligent, Warm

A little more about me

I am a very down to earth people person who enjoys friends and family, trying new things, and meeting new people. I have a balance of being outgoing at times as well as enjoying the quieter side of things. Interests include music (I have eclectic tastes), concerts, theater, dance (varied forms - African, Modern, Hand dancing), good movies, conversations with close friends, beach getaways and time for a good book (I do lots of technical reading, it would be great to have time to get lost in a really good book!)

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Religion and Spirituality, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Books I've read

the bible, the kite runner, biblical counseling

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Gymnastics, Skiing, Track and Field

Music I like to listen to

smooth jazz artists - variable, jon lucien, india arie, keith green, nancy wilson

Music I like to perform

Gospel, Jazz, R&B and Soul

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Crime Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

being there, any katherine hepburn flicks, avatar

TV I like to Watch

Animation, Comedy, News/Journalism