Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6245316612 A Single Man in Manhattan, KS 56 / Professor/researcher

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: Kansas
  • City: Manhattan
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate

Manhattan, KS Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Manhattan, looking for a great girl. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'9". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Learning. justice and fairness. My family. Leading a meaningful life.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading. Writing. Movies. Travel. For head-clearing vacations, I like to go to the Four Corners area and hike.

The most influential person in my life has been

The qualities I look for most in another: compassion, warmth, intelligence, kindness, committment to some higher purpose (not necessarily religious), generosity, genuiness.

The first thing people notice about me

I think they would notice that I am quiet and kind of serious. I also think they would notice that I'm pretty bright.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read a lot for my job, but also for pleasure. The most recent book I read was "The News From Paraguay", a historical novel set in that country. It interested me because I've spent quite a lot of time there in the past year and have come to be fascinated by the place.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. That my family are healthy and have love in their lives
  2. The intellectual gifts to pursue my dreams
  3. That I am loved

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I have a good sense of humor.

Friends Describe me as

Good listener, Intelligent, Kind, Perceptive

A little more about me

I think of myself as a bit of a late bloomer.