Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6229372857 A Single Woman in Nashville, TN 48 / freelance writer

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Tennessee
  • City: Nashville
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Fish, Horses
  • Education: Masters
  • University: vanderbilt
  • Religion: Christian

Nashville, TN Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Nashville, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from vanderbilt. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Hmmm . . . tough question! To be honest (and that's what this is about, right?!) it would be when I discover a new way to connect with God, or learn something new, something deeper about Him. I don't want to come off as a religious nut (because I think there is a difference between 'religion' and 'relationship' when it comes to God), but you asked for an honest answer - so there you go.

I typically spend my leisure time

Spending time with friends, traveling, reading, indie films, planting, playing with my dogs - I really enjoy things like concerts in the park or hiking a few trails. I enjoy creating things, so I always have some sort of art or decorating project in the works. Always up for trying something new.

The most influential person in my life has been

1. sincere faith in God (not showy or legalistic)2. sense of humor3. kindness, honesty4. Love dogs? Great!!5. How handsome and humble is your heart? That's my idea of a good-looking guy. I hope you share a similar definition of beauty.6. Friends first. Then, we'll see.

The first thing people notice about me

it takes time to get to know me . . . but I have a lot to offer to the right person.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I usually keep about three books in rotation at all times, but Life's Operating Manual by Tom Shadyac is my current book. He is brilliant.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. God's grace (I partake often)
  2. True friends and family
  3. The perspective to enjoy everything from "poetry to pushpins"

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

A lot of my writing, particularly books and articles, includes a lot of humor - thus readers and acquaintances think they "know" me and think I should always be "on" - sometimes, I'm in a serious mood and enjoy deeper, quieter, more reflective conversation.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Funny, Good listener, Intelligent

A little more about me

This method of meeting is quite a departure for me - am a classic introvert - but I'm ready to meet someone who is genuine and sincere. Are you?

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Other

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Kayaking, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Hockey, Track and Field

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

various, gone with the wind, various

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

mad men, modern family, food/history/home channels