Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6214204226 A Single Woman in Seattle, WA 68 / teacher

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: Washington
  • City: Seattle
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Masters

Seattle, WA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Seattle, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'2". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about my friends and being a source of fun, understanding and support for them in good times and bad.I am also passionate about being a good mother to my 17 year old daughter. I want to support her in becoming the person she was born to be. I am looking forward to doing more traveling abroad. It is extremely important that I see more of the world and meet people who have lived differently than I have.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love walking. For example,today I walked to the Seattle Art Museum with a friend. We went through the Pike Street Market and then had lunch at the Museum and saw the Andy Warhol exhibit. I love movies, hiking, skiing in the winter, and just being with friends. I enjoy taking short trips to explore nearby towns.

The most influential person in my life has been

Compassion for others; an ability to be empathic and consider how others feel in a given situation.

The first thing people notice about me

I act younger than my age....not that I'm immature. I just have an easy laugh.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I just read " The Double Bind" by Chris Bohjalian. I loved how the story was interwoven with "The Great Gatsby" and how it all came together in a somewhat surprising ending.I am just finishing up "Unaccustomed Earth" by Jhumpa Lahiri...lovely short stories.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. the health of my friends, family and myself
  2. living in a beautiful place near the water and mountains
  3. a satisfying career

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I can't think of anything.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Dependable, Good listener, Kind

A little more about me

I am content with my life and am not needy in any way. I would love to be in a healthy relationship that would enhance my life, but am not dependent on that happening.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Books I've read

radical acceptance, any non-fiction book by anne lamott, unaccustomed earth

Music I like to perform

Blues, Classical, Rock and Pop

TV I like to Watch

Comedy