Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6211161025 A Single Woman in Portland, OR 40 / Teacher

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Portland
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: lewis & clark college
  • Religion: Christian

Portland, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Portland, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from lewis & clark college. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Most of all, I want to live a life of faith and wonder towards the beauty of creation & love for the people surrounding me. I also enjoy sharing the 'food' love with others, and I thoroughly enjoy exercising at my gym! I strive to be the most effective teacher as I possibly can, which means I am constantly learning! I cherish quiet mornings: reading, journaling, warm tea, walking my dog in the tranquility outside, cozy chairs...

I typically spend my leisure time

I usually have some homework to do for a class. A few times each week, one can typically find me trying out new recipes/eateries- or tried-and-true ones. Catching up with friends on the phone, online, or better yet, in person over a meal, always rejuvenates me.Curling up with a good book is always an excellent way for some down time, and exercise is definitely a regular activity I use to release stress and invigorate myself.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'd say the most important quality is a desire to grow in faith with Christ -- and the developing character that comes along with it. Right up there is a man who enjoys living life - learning, supporting, partnering, exploring, loving - with someone by his side. I'm a communicator, so I'm looking for someone who also values conversation. The ability to take initiative is also a great attribute.

The first thing people notice about me

That I love to bake, cook -- and share! People are always noticing that. :) Or that I'm a sucker for food coupons.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I just finished Anne Lamott's "Traveling Mercies". It was a tenderly written, thoughtful book on faith on a daily basis. I've also recently read Tracy Kidder's "Strength in What Remains" - a heartwrenching story, yet shows how resilient people can be, and "Mountains Beyond Mountains", which is also fantastic and inspirational. Personally, I never tire of Brennan Manning's "Ragamuffin Gospel"; also a fan of Dallas Willard. I'm also reading a fiction book in Spanish to try to keep up my skills, as well as texts for my Master's program.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. a fun family
  2. faith, hope and love
  3. strong mind and body

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That milk chocolate is a waste of time - dark is the only way to go! Seriously: Although I delight in being with people, having great conversation, and deep belly laughs (precious times), I do need my downtime.

Friends Describe me as

Generous, Genuine, Passionate, Physically Fit

A little more about me

I come from a loving and slightly quirky family that grew up traveling all over the world and trying new things. We not only love adventure, but also the simplicity of just being together. At any given time, you might hear my brother and I break into a song we've just made up. We all like to banter, and can get fairly loud. We love and support each other. Having grown up in one, I appreciate warm, accepting, open and candid atmospheres. I am also a recent convert to drinking coffee when I go out for breakfast. Who knew it was so good?

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

brennan manning, donald miller, dallas willard, many different books!, biography types

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Gymnastics, Tennis

Movies I like to Watch

Animation, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

the princess bride, shawhsank redemption, up

TV I like to Watch

Other