Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6203765318 A Single Woman in New Orleans, LA 60 / Music Teacher - elementary and middle schools

Never Never I have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: Louisiana
  • City: New Orleans
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

New Orleans, LA Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in New Orleans, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'1". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Music and teaching children. I love to play music, listen to music, write music, and teach music to children. I feel very passionate about helping children to know the love of Jesus and realize how much they are loved unconditionally by God their creator, and also by me their teacher. I think that every effort we make to show children love and help them experience love will bring about more love in our world.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, listening to muisc, working in my garden, walking in the park, studying the Bible.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who believes in Jesus Christ and follows His word and teachings, is loving, kind, considerate and has a great sense of humor.

The first thing people notice about me

How much I care about others and go out of my way to help those in need of help, especially children. I am very generous and love music and laughing. I enjoy working in my garden and taking walks in the park.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Eat, Drink, and Be Healthy was about the best ways to improve and maintain good helath for yourself and your family. I liked the factual information and common sense approach to making right food choices.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My spiritual upbringing. Faith in God is the most important thing in my life.
  2. My family. I have one of the most loving, supportive, wonderful families anyone could have.
  3. Good health. I continue to be thankful for good health and work on keeping it that way with good nutrition and exercise.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I care very deeply about how people treat each other. I wish everyone would treat each other with love, kindness, and mutual respect. I wish we would all prefer to be kind rather than being right.

Friends Describe me as

Kind, Optimistic, Spiritual, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I have two little boys, age ten and seven. They are part of my assignment here on earth and I consider caring for them and nurturing them in the love and obedience of the Lord one of my most important responsibilities right now.