Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6202424624 A Single Woman in Knoxville, TN 70 / Spanish teacher

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Tennessee
  • City: Knoxville
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Knoxville, TN Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Knoxville, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love teaching. Touching young adult's lives is a privilege and a responsibility that I take seriously. Teaching is something that just comes naturally for me, and I find myself wanting to help others learn outside the classroom, as well as in it.

I typically spend my leisure time

Traveling, watching movies, reading books, walking, shopping, and attending sporting events.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for a sense of humor, caring nature, and the ability to talk about things of substance

The first thing people notice about me

I can make others feel at ease quickly.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"Portrait in Sepia" by Isabel Allende. I love to read, but I especially enjoy historical fiction.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Christ
  2. loved ones
  3. good health and intellect

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am an open person, and there is not much, if anything, hidden from people who meet me for the first time.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Genuine, Good listener, Intelligent

A little more about me

I have a resilience to life and its problems that is unusual. Having a handicapped child shaped and molded me to be more empathetic, and, I believe, to be more flexible to challenges of life. My son lives in a group home now, but having been his caretaker for 29 years made me appreciate many things that most people simply take for granted.