Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6194593910 A Single Man in Vista, CA 59 / retired Youth Pastor

Socially On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: California
  • City: Vista
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Vista, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Vista, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'10". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Communicating the Word effectively at all levelsChallenging people to be "fully devoted followers of Jesus Christ"Chaplain work to prisoners, shut-ins, hospitalized and those w/o JOY.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, Bible Study, visiting family and friends, relaxing in the jacuzzi, writing (novels, children's books and Christian books) Playing guitar and writing songs (yes, for publication)

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who will NEVER put me above their love and devotion to the Father, the Son or the Holy Spirit.

The first thing people notice about me

How much I ENJOY being a follower of Christ. It's not a chore...it's what gives me the laughter, the love and the lack of fear I live in minute by minute.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I usually read 2-4 books a week given my spare time.I am now reading 2 with over 20 in the wings. My most recent favorite is on the importance of FORGIVENESS. (to keep any bitterness from taking root in my heart from those who have hurt me greatly in the past.)

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My 4 daughters --
  2. My "family" (parents & 3 sister's families & many friends)
  3. Continual presence of the Father, Son and Holy Spirit

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Most people see me as a very creative communicator but very few know me as the one who enjoys sitting one-on-one, chatting, watching an old B&W classic, swinging in a hammock or cuddling silently next to a fireplace.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Creative, Spiritual, Warm

A little more about me

I enjoy travel. I get a great deal of enjoyment out of even the littlest things. I would love to be with someone who could come along side and be a positive, "God is in control" type of woman who doesn't worry about the "why" God does what He does. Just love God, love life and if God so plants a seed...love me.