Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6185724269 A Single Man in Davis, CA 68 / I am a teacher and scientist at a major research university.

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: California
  • City: Davis
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate

Davis, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Davis, looking for a great girl. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love discovering new things, being creative, taking risks. I also love sharing deep experiences and emotions with significant others, whether commonplace or exotic. What these loves have in common is an intense desire to understand the depths and extent of our world and our loved ones.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading magazines, newspapers, and books; listening to music and audiotapes of poetry and drama; watching movies; running, biking, weights, and other exercises; traveling to museums, art galleries, restaurants, concerts, theatrical productions, and dance; going to the ocean, the mountains, or the bay.

The most influential person in my life has been

The woman of my dreams should be intelligent, independent, energetic, curious, and responsible as well as caring and affectionate. She should want to share a meaningful life together, while at the same time being a self-sufficient, whole person. I would also like someone who is physically fit and who feels sexy and self-confident. But most importantly, the potential should exist for mutual growth as both friends and lovers.

The first thing people notice about me

When I'm "on," as when I'm teaching or engaged in public speaking: My energy, wide knowledge, and enthusiasm.When I'm "off," as when I'm at a party consisting of strangers: My reserve, caution, and inquisitiveness.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Sonnets by William Shakespeare on audiotape, read by professional actors. Even though I have read the sonnets before, listening to them provided new experiences, insights, and interpretations.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I love the work I do, and do it well
  2. I have the capacity to make other people happy and fulfilled
  3. I live in a great place with a phenomenal ambience

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I'm an inherently affable person, despite being a bit introverted.

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Energetic, Intelligent, Physically Fit