Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6185698178 A Single Woman in Troy, TX 49 / Elementary Educator

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Troy
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Troy, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Troy, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I feel that I am most passionate about teaching. I enjoy seeing the "light bulb" come on in a little childs mind.

I typically spend my leisure time

In my leaisure time I enjoy baking, scrapbooking, reading, driving, or watching movies. When spring arrives it's baseball - huge Braves fan!

The most influential person in my life has been

The most important quality that I am looking for in another person is loyality.

The first thing people notice about me

One thing people notice about me right away is that I am a caring person.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Lori Wick is one of my favorite authors. Barbara Kingsolver wrote a book I have enjoyed many times, it is the "The Poisonwood Bible" The Prices, a misisonary family from Georgia are called to the Congo. The story tracks their long days living in a small African village that tolerates their presence as well as it can. Many times I found myself in this family. I am a missionary kid and grew up in East Africa.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My quiet time with my heavenly father
  2. Family / Friends
  3. Health

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am laid back, I roll with the punches.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Happy, Spiritual, Sweet

A little more about me

I was born in Kampala, Uganda. I enjoy traveling and taking pictures. One of my peaceful retreats is going to South Georgia to visit relatives. I have never been married.