Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6185345169 A Single Woman in Montgomery, AL 48 / History Professor at an Historically Black College

Once a week Few times a week I have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: Alabama
  • City: Montgomery
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Doctorate
  • Religion: Christian

Montgomery, AL Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Montgomery, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'2". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

After my family and friends, i am most passionate about the future. Things are exciting now, but i find myself wondering about what will come. Will my son FLY to school before I'm gone. What will happen to us all. Will my people (black people, but all people too) find ways to be stronger and happier? Can't help it. I'm an historian, so my interest in the past is a given, but what history will I be a part of?

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My son Isaac, whose name (rightly so), means laughter. He makes me better than I am every single day.
  2. My faith, in God and in myself, which makes me just a little bit stronger.
  3. My ability to find joy, and sometimes even a little peace, every day.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Generous, Spontaneous, Thoughtful