Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6183010273 A Single Woman in Long Beach, CA 61 / High School Instructor

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: California
  • City: Long Beach
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • University: california state university long beach

Long Beach, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Long Beach, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from california state university long beach. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

The ethical treatment of & kindness towards animals; kindness toward the elderly; the well-being of children; fairness & consideration of others.

I typically spend my leisure time

There are many things that I enjoy doing; thus, I do not have a "typical"... How I spend my time, depends on my mood. I enjoy going to the theatre for movies, plays, dance & music performances. I, also, enjoy museums, dinning(I enjoy cuisines from different cultures), cooking (I enjoy creating new receipes by using spices that one would not normally use in certain dishes, such as, preparing a vegetable dish w/cardamon & nutmeg), gardening, bicycling, kayaking, horseback riding, paddle-tennis, ping-pong, board games, walking, exercising and spending time w/my "pups". However, ultimately, it depends on with whom I am spending time...

The most influential person in my life has been

Actually, there are several qualities which I look for... sincerity, integrity, compassion, loyalty, fairness, thoughtfulness & open-ness. I desire a friend who is both, cognitively and physically active with varied interests, one who can be spontaneous and who is an optimist.

The first thing people notice about me

I've been told that I appear somewhat reserved.- {in a good way".

The last book I read and enjoyed

"The Color of Water" ...an autobiography of James McBride, who is a man of African-American & European descent. His Jewish mother, having (twice)been married to African-American preachers was ostracized by her family. When she was left as a widower after the death of her second husband, she perservered to raise James and his five siblings alone. In her children, she instilled a love of education & a strong sense of pride.... However, most importantly, they were taught that the color of one's skin is unimportant. What I liked most was how well this mother instilled good morals & the value of education in her six children.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Good Health (physically & emotionally)
  2. Family, friends & pets
  3. My positive outlook & upbeat persona

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I cannot think of anything.

Friends Describe me as

Energetic, Genuine, Loyal, Thoughtful

A little more about me

Although, I enjoy being active, I also enjoy being at home.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Mystery & Thrillers, Nonfiction

Books I've read

no favorite, the color of water (james mcbride), awakenings and at fault (kate chopin)

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Horseback Riding, Kayaking

Movies I like to Watch

Entertainment News, Political

Favorite Movies to Watch

many favorites, many favorites, many favorites