Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6180859364 A Single Woman in Houston, TX 60 / Management consultant

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Houston
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Houston, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Houston, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I don't have a single item or issue that I am most passionate about. I have several passions - I love lEarning about new things, be they scientific or political or music, there is no one category that isn't exciting when there are new discoveries. I am passionate about the environment. I like learning about new cultures when I travel. I appreciate when people have a talent and are able to use it.

I typically spend my leisure time

I would rather spend the day outside, doing things like hiking or boating or biking even just walking. But living in a 'car' city like Houston, you have to plan to do these things and it usually involves driving a few hours. Ugh!

The most influential person in my life has been

genuine-ness (not sure if this is a word) open, caring

The first thing people notice about me

I laugh easily

The last book I read and enjoyed

My Losing Season by Pat Conroy. It focused on the author's college years at the Citadel and playing for the basketball team, finally getting to senior year with what was supposed to be the team to bring home the championship and then experiencing a gut wrenching losing season. I liked the way he was realistic about his own failings, was empathetic to his team mates when they didn't perform well and how he tried very hard to be the lightning rod and/or motivator for the team, upbeat, positive, etc.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My health - I am very healthy, and except for climbing Mt. Everest am able to participate in almost any physical activity.
  2. My family - I come from a large (8 siblings) family where for the most part we all get along and truly like being with each other. My parents too!
  3. My relationship with God - I'm not a religious nut or anything, but I find myself searching for a more meaningful life and I know it revolves around spirituality and God.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I have a wry sense of humor and find pleasure in many, many things.

Friends Describe me as

Hard Working, Perceptive, Spontaneous, Warm