Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6172723063 A Single Woman in New York, NY 52 / arts in education specialist for schools, ed. sites, teacher trainging

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: New York
  • City: New York
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Jewish

New York, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in New York, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Jewish.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about about many things - being connected to people in a non-superficial way, whether it be over a dinner table, on a playing field, at work, with family, or taking a walk. Many activities I engage in outside of work and social interactions, are about developing myself as strong, clear-minded, thoughtful and creative individual. I also care about what lies beyond my immediate circumstances, in the city around me and in the world at large. Along the way I appreciate a challenge and look forward to having some donwtime at the end of a hard day. A little fun and a few laughs goes along way!

I typically spend my leisure time

I spend time doing a variety of cultural things, spend social time too - love to eat great food, and enjoy making time for physical activity from hiking/walking to going to a yoga class....then taking time for a massage - actually I'd love to do this more than I do. NPR and the Times keeps me informed along the way.

The most influential person in my life has been

curiosity, willingness, honesty, a sense of humor

The first thing people notice about me

Though it is part to my appearance, a great smile - bright and welcoming.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Am currently reading "The Da Vinci Code" - so I'll get back to you when I'm done. Before that, I read "The Nanny Diaries," written by an old friend/colleague. It is about an NYU grad student who tries to make ends meet by being employed as a Nanny for a high-powered, status-conscious family in NYC. Being a native New Yorker, I found it painfully hysterical. Whilst at times the character portrayals and the plot seemed exaggerated, it did speak to the trappings of status and the importance of making REAl interactions with people, which many of the characters were missing out on, since they were preoccupied with keeping up a certain "front."

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My friends - great support system and partners in adventures in the world, both near & far
  2. Family - caring, smart, understanding, encouraging and enthusiastic people who have a lot to offer
  3. Sound body & Mind - my attractiveness has been an asset, but has not limted me or been a crutch

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My integrity, loyalty.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Dependable, Energetic, Thoughtful

A little more about me

That I am youthful in spirit (probably since I work around young people) as well as physically, and that I have a hearty, infectious laugh that my friends tell me they relish...Oh and if you asked me to meet you on a ski slope anywhere - I'd be there, and I DO eat meat in case you were wondering.