Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6172517361 A Single Woman in Sturgeon Bay, WI 58 / registered nurse/retired

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Wisconsin
  • City: Sturgeon Bay
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Associates
  • Religion: Christian

Sturgeon Bay, WI Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Sturgeon Bay, looking for a great guy. I have an Associates Degree . I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Building solid relationships with other Christians and trying to be mindful every day to work to become more like Jesus in how I think, act and make decisions; I adore and respect people who are more spiritual than me so that I can learn from them; people in whom wisdom, honor and integrity are non-negotiable aspects of who they are. To learn and see new things, which I think is why I love to travel. I believe strongly that partners in a marriage should be each other's very best friend when it counts. That intimacy (including sexual) should be nurtured and protected and treasured. When I die I want to have truly known and loved others

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading periodicals, inspirational material, novels and the Bible; walking trails in the state parks; gardening though this is relatively new and I have a lot to learn; live music, festivals, and shows, (I live in an artistic tourist area); fellowship; historical documentaries and historical/exploratory travel; ball games local and pro; occasional painting and scrapbooking with the girls

The most influential person in my life has been

A deep and intelligent love for God and the priority of continual Christian growth; the desire to share this love of God and growth in a romantic relationship. The ability to see God in everything. A good sense of humor and the desire to spend time and have fun together.

The first thing people notice about me

At first I might listen to the other person more than I might offer much that's personal about myself-that's all I can think of-it just depends on the situation, really. I'm always friendly and open though, in case I may be entertaining an angel without knowing it(!)-Heb 13:2

The last book I read and enjoyed

Angela's Ashes by Frank McCourt. The author's memoir of growing up impoverished in Ireland, and being influenced by his Catholicism, though I have never been a Catholic. I loved the writing style-you can clearly hear the Irish accent in both dialogue and narrative-also the magical way he combined stark and vulnerable images of his mostly unimaginable reality as a child with the invincible human spirit which allowed him to survive with profound determination and humor intact. It left me with a great desire to meet and have a conversation with him.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. God both as the head, and in control of, my life
  2. Health
  3. Christian friends/fellowship

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Though I may be passionate about developing a biblical worldview, I probably keep it too personal so as not to be offensive with my faith. I also love to relax and have fun, too, not only casually, but also especially when with a person I love intimately and know I am safe with; yet, my passionate nature does extend physically and emotionally for the man I have in my heart. I love to make him feel loved completely.

Friends Describe me as

Loyal, Passionate, Perceptive, Spiritual

A little more about me

I seek a spiritually minded person who is an actively growing Christian who could welcome his biblical role as head of the household; I mean to respect and want to learn from him, as well as to serve with him for the Kingdom of God, while maintaining the inspired friendship which leads to the greatest amount of intimacy and mutual satisfaction and to becoming brighter lights in the world together. I don't hang on the internet alot, as I am fostering a child 3-4 days a week right now, but I WILL be replying in time, so thanks for your patience!

I am
Very Conservative

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Literature & Fiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

angela's ashes, bible, the ballad of frankie silver

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football, Gymnastics, Swimming, Tennis

Music I like to listen to

avalon, sons of sylvia, pink floyd, peter gabriel, davy spillane

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Political, Soap Opera

Favorite Movies to Watch

the notebook, the fiddler on the roof, jane eyre

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

dancing with the stars, american experience, the big bang theory