Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6170762474 A Single Woman in Brooklyn Park, MN 76 / Retired

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'0"
  • State: Minnesota
  • City: Brooklyn Park
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: High School

Brooklyn Park, MN Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Brooklyn Park, looking for a great guy. I've completed High School. I'm 5'0". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Reading and learning new things. The internet is a constant source of entertainment and information for me. My spiritualism gives me a place to go for comfort and peace when it is needed. I love nature. Water, trees, animals, birds and being out in the "way God made it" is a joy for me. My friends and family are an important part of my life too.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy reading fiction as it lets me be someone else for awhile. Not necessarily a character in a book but at least an observer. Non-fiction allows me to learn, to broaden my horizons, to make me aware of something new. The internet does that for me too but also gives me entertainment and a chance to connect with people I would have never met under other circumstances.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty! I don't like playing mind games. Some friendships and relationships have ended because of this. It is so simple to just be honest.

The first thing people notice about me

My friendliness and ability to make people feel comfortable around me.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"The Shack" A story about a man who finds God in the last place he ever wants to be.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My belief in a Higher Being.
  2. The love of my family and friends.
  3. My good health.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

How sincere I am.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Intelligent, Sweet, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I have two nicknames... Sunshine (because I am almost always smiling and friendly) and "The Survivor" (because I have had several situations in my life which might have defeated others. I quit smoking 35 years ago and I am now allergic to cigarette smoke. I love nature, people and animals. I am a full figured woman but not overly obese.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Mystery & Thrillers, Religion and Spirituality

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football, Golf

Movies I like to Watch

Educational

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Reality Show, True Crime

My Favorite TV Shows

saving grace, 19 kids and counting, the first 48