Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6165469875 A Single Woman in Wichita, KS 43 / Occupational Therapist

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Kansas
  • City: Wichita
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Doctorate
  • Religion: Christian

Wichita, KS Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Wichita, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'd have to say I'm most passionate about helping others in need. Whether it professionally or personally. I tend to feel the best in life by feeling as though I've made a positive impact in someone else's life. I try to look for the good in everyone and I pray for the well being of others that I encounter in life. I just want to enjoy life and help others laugh and smile as much as possible in hopes it contributes a little joy in their life as well.

I typically spend my leisure time

I am a huge sports fan and I have interests in all types of sporting activities. I was always very active in college however somewhere along the way I started working more and got off track. I would love to get more involved in activities again and even take up some golf or learn new things. I enjoy watching sports such as football on T.V. with a group of friends and I even try to make it to a few games each year to cheer on my favorite teams.

The most influential person in my life has been

Many qualities are important but the one thing that would encompass a large portion of them would be for the other person to be good-hearted. By this I mean, someone who believes in living a good life and being a good person to everyone around them. This person would have to be compassionate and caring of others needs as well as being true to his own. This person's goodness would be visible by those around him and his compassion and respect for others would be sincere. I want to be able to step back and say; "Wow, that man is such a wonderful, loving, good-heated person and I am the luckiest woman around just to have him in my life."

The first thing people notice about me

My fun-loving personality. My overall happiness and zest for life are usually evident by my smile and laughter. I also really enjoy making those around me smile and laugh because though life is serious, everyone should be able to relax and take time to enjoy it to it's fullest.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I have read would be the Dennis Byrd story. It was about the New York Jets football player that received a neck injury during a football game which left him hospitalized with paralysis. I really enjoyed this book because it combined two very important aspects of my life. It of course had the football element which I enjoy but it also include the medical side which I am very passionate about. The book even describes the role an Occupationl Therapist played in his overall recovery process.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. A loving and supportive family
  2. Wonderful friends
  3. My faith in God

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I am ready and willing to "slow down" in life when the right person comes along. I think that sometimes, I give off the impression that I am too independent and that I am completely happy with my life the way it is and that I wouldn't have room for a husband and children. The truth is that I do keep my life pretty busy with work and sports, ect.; however, my life won't be complete until I find that special someone to share it with. I will be able and willing to adapt my lifestyle as needed when the time comes for me to start my family meanwhile I'm just trying to enjoy each day.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Dependable, Hard Working, Thoughtful

A little more about me

Refocusing on health and fitness and would like to find someone that wants to take walks together and be more active. I miss the old me that was thinner and fitter and just all around more healthy. I think having a friend or partner to take that journey with would make it more fun.

I am
Very Conservative

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football

TV I like to Watch

Action, Crime Drama, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

criminal minds, so you think you can dance., graceland