Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6157446370 A Single Woman in San Antonio, TX 69 / writer; retired lawyer-administrator

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Texas
  • City: San Antonio
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats
  • Education: Doctorate
  • Religion: Buddhist

San Antonio, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in San Antonio, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Buddhist.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

kindness, understanding, beauty, justice, conservation of the natural world, nourishing friendships, my grandchildren, writing.

I typically spend my leisure time

Now that I've retired, I suppose all my time amounts to "leisure." I usually read two or three books at one time; I now have time to take yoga and Pilates classes; I'm doing research for my next writing project. I visit with friends, walk when the weather is cooler than in Summer, join with neighbors to work on local issues; serve on a non-profit conservation board. My grandchildren are now old enough to spend extended time with me in the Summer. I enjoy travel, both to visit family & friends & see places as yet unknown.

The most influential person in my life has been

Empathy with and compassion for others, and self-awareness

The first thing people notice about me

That I'm articulate.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Buddhism Without Beliefs by Stephen Batchelor, which explores the author's views of how this ancient South Asian wisdom tradition might come to the West to address authentic existential concerns of our day.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. parents provided excellent education & love of learning
  2. health has been strong thus far
  3. son has strong health and two wonderful children

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Kindness, reserve

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Caring, Funny, Intelligent

A little more about me

I feel a strong connection to the natural world.

Music I like to perform

Classical

Movies I like to Watch

Soap Opera

TV I like to Watch

Other