Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6152235380 A Single Woman in New York, NY 52 / counselor

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: New York
  • City: New York
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

New York, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in New York, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My writing, knitting and craftwork. I am passionate about my writing a novel. I love to cook! I am always taking cooking classes at a local college to update my skills.

I typically spend my leisure time

Taking long walks in the woods or along the beach. I love to read (memoirs, historical fiction and writing articles and my novel.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking to date someone within my own race (African American). Someone who is romantic, compassionate and kind. I like someone who likes to travel, read and spend quiet nights at home.

The first thing people notice about me

That I have a good heart. I'm a good listener. That I like to help people and enjoy my life.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Secret Life of Bees by Sue Monk Kidd. I loved the relationship bewween the women in the book. I am currently reading Madeleine Abbright's memior.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My relationship with God
  2. My family
  3. My creative work

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I have a sense of humor.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Good listener, Romantic, Spiritual