Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6148593366 A Single Woman in Sylmar, CA 69 / Insurance agent

Never Never I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: California
  • City: Sylmar
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses
  • Education: Associates

Sylmar, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Sylmar, looking for a great guy. I have an Associates Degree . I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Travel! My suitcases are always packed. I'm sure in another life I must have been a gypsy. I don't travel just for the sake of traveling, I travel to immerse myself in the place I arrive at. I travel to completely experience everything the world has to offer.

I typically spend my leisure time

Anything involving the outdoors, hiking, fishing, kayaking, horseback riding, ocean sports. I also enjoy reading and cooking.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who is secure with himself and enjoys being happy. I seek someone who is good natured, kind to himself and others and appreciates what life has given us. Someone with a heart like mine.

The first thing people notice about me

It might be my ability to make them feel at ease. People tell me that within a few minutes of meeting me they feel like they have known me for years.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"Blue Latitudes" is the story of the epic cruises of exploration of Capt. Cook in the Pacific. The author's attention to detail makes the book come alive. Compared to our lives, people of that century had difficult, tough lives--but what an adventure! Also just finished "The Travels of Mark Twain", a complex, fascinating person who I would very much liked to have had dinner with.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Living in a country and time in history where I am responsible for my success
  2. That I am healthy and sufficiently financially independent to not be a burden on anyone
  3. That my mother has lived into her 80s in excellent health

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I have no idea--maybe how much I dislike wearing business suits. I see no reason why business cannot be conducted in jeans and Hawaiian shirts.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Good listener, Happy, Physically Fit

A little more about me

I accept people as they are, but if you have a bad temper, unhealthy emotional baggage, complicated family issues or are significantly overweight, then we probably would not be a good match.

I am
Impossible to Label

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Horseback Riding, Kayaking

Sports I enjoy watching

Other

Movies I like to Watch

Historical Drama

TV I like to Watch

Documentary/Non-Fiction, Educational, Other

My Favorite TV Shows

ken burns specials, discovery channel, history channel