Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6138388561 A Single Woman in Summit, NJ 59 / Optical technician, manager

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 4'9"
  • State: New Jersey
  • City: Summit
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Some college
  • University: mt. st. john academy and raritan valley community college
  • Religion: Christian

Summit, NJ Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Summit, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 4'9". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Keeping my family safe and bringing them all the gifts of love and laughter.

I typically spend my leisure time

Being with my family and/or friends. I enjoy reading and have recently begun to read books outside my usual romance novels. I enjoy music and dancing, although I don't dance all that well but would love to take lessons. I like to bowl and ride bicyles. I don't drive a motorcyle, but enjoy being taken for a ride on the back of one on nice days, through country roads.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty, it out-weighs everything else.

The first thing people notice about me

My friendliness.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I just finished "The Short Forever". It was a complex novel and each time I thought I had the end figued out, another twist came up. It's about an attorney who is asked to go to London to bring home a mans niece, who is believed to be on the edge of real trouble. Things get sticky when the attorney finds out the man is not who he says he is and the girl is not his niece. I enjoyed the twists, and found it difficult to put the book down at night when I should have been sleeping.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My children brighten my life with love, humor and care.
  2. My mother quit smoking when she did or she wouldn't still be with me.
  3. Friends whom I lean on and they know they can lean on me (or just have a good time).

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I would like for people to know that when I'm nervous, I laugh. Oh sure, I like to laugh anyway, but laughter is a way I deal with stress and nerves.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Easy-Going, Happy, Hard Working

A little more about me

We are all individuals. I try to not judge people by their physical appearance and expect the same. As a child, I thought it would be great to be 5'2" so I wouldn't have to hem my clothes, but that didn't happen. I'm 4'10" and quite happy. I am over-weight and although I have tried to get into shape, I lack the support to succeed. I'd surely like some help. I try to enjoy each day and have found that my leisure time has become quite laid back...not that I wouldn't change it, but that's the way it is right now. I try not to sweat the small stuff.