Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6138385158 A Single Woman in Washington, DC 41 / Teacher Trainer

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: District of Columbia
  • City: Washington
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Masters
  • University: western ketucky university
  • Religion: Christian

Washington, DC Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Washington, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from western ketucky university. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am energized when I am around others from different backgrounds, languages, and lives. They help me find my purpose in life. Plus, I love teaching especially kids and teenagers. All these things reflect my greatest passion which is Jesus Christ. He is the focus of who I am and what I am becoming as a person. All my other interests and convictions just feed into it.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, drawing, going to museums, ballet, gardening, hanging out with friends, exploring new places, and creating any sort of memory with others. Going to ballgames or a farmers market. Exploring a new city or being outdoors. Oh, I love to do projects around my house so if you know how to drywall, email me!

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who I can laugh and communicate easily with on a day to day basis and who takes thier faith in God seriously and is reflected in our communciation and in their actions and decisions.

The first thing people notice about me

My bubbly personality. The most common comment I hear is "You're funny!" and I "light up a room". How? I have no clue. I am still trying to figure that one out.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Half the Sky is about the realities of women around the world and what is going on to support them. After reading it, I realized what a privilege it was to be born an American woman with the rights and and freedom I have. I hope I never take that for granted. I am truly blessed.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My friends because they allow me to be me.
  2. My salvation because it gives me a freedom to truly develop into who I really am
  3. God: because he loves me just the way I am.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Even though I am very outgoing, I love to be still and quiet. It is in those times when I am refreshed.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Loyal, Perceptive, Warm

A little more about me

Marriage is what I am really persuing at this time in my life. If you are interested in talking, feel free to call me at 202-570-4480

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Mystery & Thrillers, Religion and Spirituality, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Books I've read

i don't know, the shack, the bible :)

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Running, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Soccer

Movies I like to Watch

Animation, Comedy, Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

amelie, persuasion, how to train a dragon, shrek, howel's moving castle

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

criminal minds, outsourced, dancing with the stars