Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6135580466 A Single Man in Arcata, CA 65 / Retired Forest Ecologist

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: California
  • City: Arcata
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Other
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: university of idaho

Arcata, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Arcata, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from university of idaho. I'm 5'9". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My interest is traveling and visiting my grandchildren , eating good food, reading about current issues and having intelligent conversations with informed people. I enjoy traveling to Europe and other parts of world. Working on my old classic cars.

I typically spend my leisure time

Spending time with friends,working on my house, working on my classic cars, hiking and swimming. I spend time traveling in Germany! I love bookstores.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty, intelligence, being aware and sincere. She has confidence in herself and is comfortable with herself.

The first thing people notice about me

My german accent. German was my native language.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"Freedom from Fear" by David M. Kennedy. This is a history book about America and its people during the depression and war years of 1929 to 1945.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My son is healthy and a responsible husband and father.
  2. That my Mom is still with me.
  3. That I am healthy, physically fit and financially secure.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My sensitivity and inner strength.

Friends Describe me as

Hard Working, Intelligent, Loyal, Rational

A little more about me

I am enjoying my retirement after having enjoyed a very rewarding career as a forester/ forest ecologist for 38 years. I am the grandfather of two beautiful granddaughters which are the joy of my life. I just returned from spending time in Germany visiting family, friends and hiking in the Alps. I love to travel and see the world while I am still relatively young and healthy. I love bookstores.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, History

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Auto Racing, Baseball, Soccer

Movies I like to Watch

Political

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, News/Journalism