Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6135565270 A Single Man in Poughkeepsie, NY 64 / Veterinarian

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: New York
  • City: Poughkeepsie
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Doctorate
  • Religion: Jewish

Poughkeepsie, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Poughkeepsie, looking for a great girl. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'8". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Jewish.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

A boddhisatva is one who, by his interest and behavior, attempts to generate bodhicitta, the mind of awakening. Hold on, that's not me, at least not yet, but I'd like it to be. Not in a sappy, naive, or intrusive way, but powerfully, profoundly, and with great wisdom and humor.

I typically spend my leisure time

My leisure time tends to be purposeful. You know, walking the dog, running errands, reading the newspaper. Even sailing my sailboat in order to not miss a lovely afternoon on the river. I've meditated off and on for the last ten years. More recently, I've gotten interested in throwing pots on the wheel. Give it time, they'll be alright.

The most influential person in my life has been

A gentle kind of intimacy. A kind of intuitive ability to understand, accept, exchange, be comfortable. We are all works in progess. As we acknowledge this, we allow ourselves to fully be with another in a way that's lots of fun and tremendously satisfying.

The first thing people notice about me

I tend to be actively and happily intense and so I kind of have a presence beyond my physical self. Picture a little kid working hard at something. His innocence is effortless. My participation is less undetermined. Does that make sense?

The last book I read and enjoyed

Most of what I read is non-fiction. Primarily books about Buddhism, sailing, dogs, mountain biking. I'm not big on fantasy. Life is real big without being processed. When I read novels, it's as much about the writer's skills as the story he tells.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Good health
  2. Equanimity
  3. Friendship

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm interested. Even when I'm disinterested, I'm interested, but too preoccupied to actively step up and show it.

Friends Describe me as

Good listener, Kind, Physically Fit, Spiritual