Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6134192161 A Single Woman in Marina del Rey, CA 67 / Trial Consultant

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Other

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: California
  • City: Marina del Rey
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Marina del Rey, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a woman, living in Marina del Rey, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I absolutely LOVE to dance. It's where I "find my bliss." I began as a ballerina, sashayed through "swing," dabbled in tango and am now a HOT salsa dancer! Come dance with me!

I typically spend my leisure time

I'm pretty active and like to spend my leisure time outdoors (playing tennis, bike riding, in-line skating, etc.). I also enjoy going out to dinner, to the movies, to theatrical events and concerts with friends.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for a man who is both emotionally available and courageous enough to openly share his thoughts and feelings -- both good AND bad. He's a man whose heart tells him love "makes the world go 'round" but whose head knows that honest communication is what makes it "work."

The first thing people notice about me

My self-confidence.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read was the one my Dad just wrote about his World War II experiences in the South Pacific. I learned a lot of history but even more about my Dad (the best part) and myself. Now I know where I get my sense of humor and my way of "being" in the world.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My intelligence. It has --and will--make my life easier and happier.
  2. For loving parents who gave me a great education.
  3. For my God-given creative streak.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Can't think of anything. I'm pretty much the what-you-see-is-what-you- get type.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Creative, Intelligent, Perceptive

A little more about me

I am the product of many generations of "mixed" marriages and am proud of my Scottish, English, German, Cherokee, Choctaw and African heritage. Friends say I look "exotic" but that just means I'm often mistaken for Puerto Rican, Italian or Moroccan! I date men of any race or ethnic origin. It's not their race that matters; it's their character that counts.