Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6133735883 A Single Woman in Jefferson, LA 57 / Lab Scientist

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: Louisiana
  • City: Jefferson
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Jefferson, LA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Jefferson, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'2". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Learning from life, not only my own but that of others I come in touch with. You realize along the way what works for you and what you have to reject to keep on growing and becoming a better individual. I believe that the happier and more satisfied a person is in his/her life, the better he/she can relate to others and deal with daily responsabilities. Sounds like something Miss America would say to impress the judges, doesn't it?... But it's my truth.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy reading, watching movies (either at home or in the theater), going to fairs and cultural events, gardening, and home improvements, to name a few.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty, hands down! Being truthful and trustworthy are key when getting to know someone. Not being honest with people just amounts to lots of problems and hurt feelings in the long run.

The first thing people notice about me

That I am a nice, friendly person.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"Memoirs of a Geisha" by Arthur Golden. It's a fictional account of the life of a young girl in the 1930's sold to a geisha house and her evolution into one of the most famous geishas of her time. I had always been curious to learn about these women and their transformation into well-rounded,cultured and polished "social companions". The author draws you into the story with gray hues of sadness and cruelty intermingled with the brilliance of love,sensuality,romance and triumph. I could have very well thought of this book as historical non-fiction.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family - I know they will always be there for me.
  2. My friends - The very best of them are like family to me.
  3. My home - I have a place to call my own and retreat to.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I am an honest person. (But I know this comes with time, IF they want to get to know me.)

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Creative, Dependable, Loyal

A little more about me

I hope my matches like animals. Becoming a veterinarian was on my list of carrer choices, but life takes you along other paths. I've always had pets, namely cats and dogs. At this moment I have several cats, all rescued, who give me plenty of practice at "playing doctor".