Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6128818771 A Single Woman in Coralville, IA 74 / University administrator, phased retirement

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Iowa
  • City: Coralville
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors

Coralville, IA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Coralville, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Enjoying my newly freed up time..figuring out this new phase of life...relaxing and doing new and different things.

I typically spend my leisure time

Community volunteering, cooking, long walks with my dogs, reading, listening to music, enjoying the rich culture of a college town, radio/NPR/tv-all types of news programs. I love gathering family or friends for dinner. Looking forward to having more time for travel, learning, volunteering, reading, family and friends.

The most influential person in my life has been

He has integrity, a curious mind, feels good about himself, has a positive outlook on life and embraces living.

The first thing people notice about me

A positive energy, an easy smile

The last book I read and enjoyed

I've just begun "The Thirteenth Tale" which I think is going to be an enjoyable light read. Usually I love nonfiction like Tom Friedman's "The World Is Flat." Pertinent and fascinating, it should be required reading living in today's world. I always have a book or two that I'm "reading at" and currently it's "Outrage, Passion and Uncommon Sense" by Michael Gartner, and "Garlic and Sapphires" by long-time NYT restaurant critic. I enjoy newspapers and periodicals too, and read cookbooks cover to cover.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Loved ones...family, my two dogs, dear friends
  2. My abilities and the interesting life they have brought me
  3. My health

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Intelligent, Kind, Perceptive

A little more about me

That I am open to relocating. My children are grown and living in Vermont and California. And after embracing a wonderful life here for 30+ years, I'm looking forward to these years of retirement and the changes in store. And this summer ('08) I've rented a lake home in Grand Isle VT and will be living in northern Vermont for a few weeks.