Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6128803771 A Single Woman in Jacksonville, FL 67 / At present I am learing to be a special ed. teacher.

Few times a week Once a week I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Florida
  • City: Jacksonville
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors

Jacksonville, FL Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Jacksonville, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Right now, I am most passionate about where I work and what I am working toward. I am learning to be a special ed. teacher. It is most rewarding. I have developed a relationship with my 3rd graders. I feel very good because I am helping them in my small way.

I typically spend my leisure time

Now that I am in school again, a lot of my free time goes into studying. But when I'm not studying, which is about 1 or 2 nights a week, I like to watch TV. I especially like old movies on Turner Movie Classics.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for a person who is honest, trustworthy, nice looking, truthful, not into playing games, and someone who does not drink heavly.

The first thing people notice about me

My friendliness.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I am a romantic. I don't remember the name of the last book I read for pleasure, but you can be sure that it was a Black romance novel. I find that I like black authors a lot.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful that I believe in God, and can get up every morning.
  2. I am thankful that I moved away from Philadelphia to Florida.
  3. I am thankful for my whole family.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I think that if there was one thing it would probably be that I am a very sensitive person and my feeling could be hurt easily. I try to be respectful of others at all times, especially with people I first meet.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Good listener, Loyal, Passionate

A little more about me

I am a nice looking women who needs to lose a little bit of weight. I am in the process of instituting a walking regiment on the days I don't go to school. I am also the mother of three, 2 boys, ages 20 and 22 and 1 girl, age 23. Also, I am a grandmother of 2 girls and 1 boy.