Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6127568465 A Single Woman in Madison, WI 57 / assistant professor

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Wisconsin
  • City: Madison
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Doctorate
  • Religion: Other

Madison, WI Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Madison, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'6". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Other.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

In work, I'm passionate about making a difference in the lives of my students and in the lives of the families I study in my research. In my free time I'm passionate about adventure travel, gourmet cooking and creating a home. I'm a small town girl whose come to appreciate, when I can, seeing new places and pursing new experiences. I have taken a bike tour through German wine country, walked the Camino de Santiago trail in Spain and cooked and biked in the southern France. I also enjoy hosting gourmet dinners with friends.

I typically spend my leisure time

For the past year, finishing my house including tiling, painting, reupholstering furniture, sewing and decorating. Now that most of the rooms are done I'm enjoying gardening, and spending more time with family and friends. I'd like to get more active biking, sailboarding, kyaking, hiking and cross country skiing (I have the equipment just need the play partner).

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for an individual with a generous and kind spirit who wants a harmonious loving and passionate relationship.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm intrigued by "big" ideas and enjoy thoughtful discussions.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Time management from the inside out--its for a course I'm teaching and I really liked the core ideas and suggestions for better putting your values into the way you use your time. Other than that I'm a voracious reader of murder mysteries--I like being challenged to figure out the mystery.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. a loving supportive family
  2. a home that's a refuge--aesthetically pleasing, comfortable and functional
  3. a job that stimulating, flexible and includes good colleagues

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I guess I'd say sincerity, which we never really "see" unless we interact.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Dependable, Generous, Intelligent