Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #612346225 A Single Woman in Bartlesville, OK 71 / Retired Teacher

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: Oklahoma
  • City: Bartlesville
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: oklahoma state university
  • Religion: Christian

Bartlesville, OK Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Bartlesville, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from oklahoma state university. I'm 5'9". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about living my life as a good Christian example to strangers, friends and family. I can be trusted as a confidant, depended upon in a crisis or plan a great get-together. Humor is so important to our well being--life is too short to not see the fun in situations rather than the gloom. I am very patriotic and politically conservative. I like most sports and absolutely love watching the Olympic games. I enjoy traveling and new adventures--recently zip lined in Hawaii. I like meeting new people and learning from them. What could I learn from you???

I typically spend my leisure time

I like day trips or weekend getaways to favorite or new places. I enjoy volunteer work for a good cause and am a docent at a local museum and wildlife preserve. I love watching sports and taking a long walk with handholding!

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone with an adventuresome spirit. I expect a good Christian man who lives by the Golden Rule. A sense of humor is very important--can't imagine a man without a lifetime of good stories to tell! Having been a good steward of your $$$; being able to travel and have a good time is important at this point in life.

The first thing people notice about me

I am tall (5'10") and at 70 have very good posture. My mother insisted on that!!! I try to always wear a smile, my lipstick, and a positive attitude.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I just read Go Set a Watchman by Harper Lee. I find Bill O'Reilly's "Killing" series very interesting and going to listen to the audio version of Killing Reagan on an upcoming road trip. I like to read about where I am going or about where I have been. My books are varied and I don't read any one type exclusively.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful for the country in which I live and religious and other freedoms I enjoy.
  2. I am thankful for the parents I had and the opportunities and responsibilities they gave me.
  3. I am thankful for the loving relationship I had with my husband and the time we had together.

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Good listener, Happy, Spiritual

I am
Very Conservative

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Basketball, Cycling, Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Gymnastics