Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6116975465 A Single Woman in Hemet, CA 47 / Social service/nonprofit: Writing, business development, events.

Few times a week On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: California
  • City: Hemet
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Hemet, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Hemet, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'10". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about a great many things in life. I truly am a person who enjoys life and continually seeks out new adventures - I am very passionate about seeing and learning all there is to see and learn in this life. But I would have to say that overall a goodly amount of my passion goes towards people who are facing great adversity. I have volunteered many thousands of hours in homeless shelters, in convalescent homes and on build sites in a very genuine attempt to help those who are in very unsatisfactory life circumstances.

I typically spend my leisure time

I try to take my children somewhere special (either fun or educational or both) every weekend. At night when the kids are in bed I read, write, rent a movie or tackle home improvement projects.

The most influential person in my life has been

Well I have to admit I can't really narrow it down to one particular quality because there are several that are really important to me. First is honesty. Second is dependability. Third is a great sense of humor.

The first thing people notice about me

I have been told that I exude an aura of confidence and that I tend to wear my emotions on my shirt sleeve.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Daily Life in Chaucer's England. I enjoy reading anything about Endland which is my family's home and the object of my first overseas trip. I was truly humbled to learn how the average family lived during the 14th century.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My two sons
  2. The incredible beauty of the world and the people living in it
  3. The opportunities I've had throughout my life to try new things (to learn - and hopefully grow - in all aspects of development)

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My warmth and genuine interest in my fellow human beings. Sometimes I find myself getting caught up in the rat race rather than making genuine connections with the people who are running alongside me.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Funny, Intelligent, Outgoing

A little more about me

I am very spontaneous and free-spirited. While I usually maintain a sense of decorum out in public I have been known to act a little crazy - in a good, clowning around kind of way. I love to try new restaurants - of course my arteries may not like it, but life is short. I enjoy a wide variety of activities: movies, camping, skiing, rock climbing, reading, playing cards or pool. So, in the entertainment department I'm pretty easy to please.