Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6116416376 A Single Man in Gurnee, IL 50 / Software (non-geek)

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'2"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Gurnee
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors

Gurnee, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Gurnee, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 6'2". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Sailing is my retreat. The lake is one of the few places on earth that you can get away from the crowds. She also provides challenge and adventure and a sense of accomplishment when she lets you win.

I typically spend my leisure time

Sailing with the family, Sailing with friends, Sailing with strangers... you get the idea! Working on the house/yard, sketching, home brewing, just started SCUBA diving, dog walks, bike riding in the preserves, playing guitar.

The most influential person in my life has been

Intelligent, successful (in any sense) on her own, but willing to take assistance when offered and able to share and show affection. I'm a romantic and a gentleman and have found that it's not something I can turn off, only customize. She must be able to express what she wants.

The first thing people notice about me

That I'm even tempered, patient, and quick thinking in a crisis situation. (If they see me in such a situation anyway.)

The last book I read and enjoyed

I mostly read "how-to" books. The last book I read was "Make Your Own Patent Drawings". I enjoyed it very much because it had the information I needed at the time. For novels, I'm reading "Where is Joe Merchant", we'll see how that comes out. Certainly not deep at first glance but there's not a book on the planet without something to be learned.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Family
  2. Health - ability to do the activities I love.
  3. Friends that are perpetual.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I genuinely wish to help people. There's a lot of mistrust in the world and people often wonder what I'm up to.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Generous, Good listener, Romantic

A little more about me

I'm not very fond of self-promotion. Most tell me that's a bonus in the long run but for a venue such as this... could be a detriment.