Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6110991065 A Single Man in Portland, OR 43 / airline pilot (glorified bus driver)

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Portland
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors

Portland, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Portland, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'9". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I enjoy working on and riding bicycles. On a more abstract level, I have an ever-increasing curiosity about the course of the human race. What will become of us?

I typically spend my leisure time

Wrenching, riding, listening to music, coffee, microbrews, movies, reading, camping and hiking in the summer.

The most influential person in my life has been

She should be well-organized and practical, but also have a strong sense of amazement and appreciation for the abstract mysteries and pleasures of life.

The first thing people notice about me

That I have a subtle, dry sense of humor.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I usually enjoy historical non-fiction accounts of adventure and exploration.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My health.
  2. My family.
  3. Living in Portland. I love it here.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I wish they would notice that I have a subtle, dry sense of humor. Do not my obscure references and incoherent ramblings amount to anything for these people? When will they figure it out?

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Generous, Genuine, Rational

A little more about me

A few more basics about me in no particular order: I don't own a car, I dislike tattoos, I'm an atheist; I think all deities are superstition and myth, lately my two favorite musicians are Electrelane and Daedelus, my job takes me away from home about 3-4 days a week, I find the world crazy but fascinating and fun, I like cats more than dogs, I would love to live on a sailboat and visit every continent, the most important thing I want in a relationship is to be with someone who I respect and admire, who is my partner, peer, and best friend.