Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6107997174 A Single Man in Hemet, CA 67 / environmental/engineering tech - co. govt. , military (National Gd, intelligence analyst)

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: California
  • City: Hemet
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Hemet, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Hemet, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Learning, especially about various facets of nature. I generally look for something informative in TV programming. I love to read, especially books on CD on long drives.

I typically spend my leisure time

gardening, amateur astronomy, bicycling, hiking, scuba diving, kayaking, photography, reading.

The most influential person in my life has been

A zest for discovering the wonders of the world, both natural and man-made and sharing them.

The first thing people notice about me

I tend to be shy and in a general conversation may just listen, especially if the topic is an area beyond my experience.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Killer Angels by Michael Shaara. It is about the battle of Gettysburg and focuses on the decisions of the generals of both sides. Its maps are very useful in understanding what happened. It's a very readable book and I had it with me on a recent trip to Gettysburg.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my close and loving relationships between my parents and my siblings
  2. having a wonderful, successful, mature stepdaughter
  3. having been blessed by good health

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I have a good sense of humor even though in re-telling jokes I mess up the punchline.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Genuine, Intelligent, Loyal

A little more about me

I am just now making a concerted effort to find that special lady to be my permanent my friend and companion - a little over 4 years after the death of my wife. I have a degree in marine biology and although that has got me a couple of very interesting employments, for the most part it has just made me an educated beachcomber, something that I like to do especially in places I have never been before. I want to live a fuller life but certain cultural things such as museums and the theatre are best done with someone else.