Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6105050074 A Single Woman in Wakefield, MA 54 / attorney

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: Massachusetts
  • City: Wakefield
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters

Wakefield, MA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Wakefield, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'2". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I tend to approach most of my endeavors and interests with a certain amount of passion - but my overriding passion is probably for learning new things and having a rich and varied life that includes a range of experiences & challenges. I also have to throw in here being physically fit and healthy - eating well and exercising so I have the energy, stamina and health to enjoy lots of activities.

I typically spend my leisure time

Running or at the gym, being outside hiking or gardening, reading, cooking, taking classes, exploring NE and beyond, listening to music, visiting or phoning friends & family, movies (hardly ever tv), dining out, making dinner for friends, "projects" (among them, at various times: a cookbook of my late grandma's recipes, designing a kitchen renovation, writing a children's book), hanging out at my parents' lake house in an inner tube on a sunny day or on the swing on a moonlit night, browsing antique/junk stores - I'm also planning to take up skiing again this winter after many years away from the slopes . . .

The most influential person in my life has been

Intelligence & optimism & warmth - the ability to be rational but also have moments of unadulterated enthusiasm about whatever interests him - plus a certain amount of playfulness . . . (that's all one quality, right?)

The first thing people notice about me

I've been told that I smile a lot. Is that appearance? If so, then that I am accessible and friendly.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Alias Grace by Margaret Atwood - it is a fictionalized story about a real woman who, in the 1800's, when she was 16, was convicted of murder (in Canada) I enjoyed many aspects of it, including the author's ability to get "inside the heads" of many different characters, both male and female; the authenticity of the setting; the mystery about whether grace actually committed the murders she was accused of; and some just plain striking prose

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. An amazing, supportive, relatively well-adjusted family
  2. Being healthy in mind and body
  3. The beauty & power of nature/ the outdoors

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I am smart (and actually more modest than that answer might lead you to believe).

Friends Describe me as

Energetic, Happy, Intelligent, Passionate