Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6105014975 A Single Woman in San Rafael, CA 49 / Psychologist

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: California
  • City: San Rafael
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters

San Rafael, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in San Rafael, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My passion relates to forging a meaningful life without being tied to a religious tradition or dogma; this includes self compassion, autenticity and all around kindness; this is what I strive for and I am pretty aware when I fall short of this desire/goal and am starting to enjoy the puzzle. I love to be in nature, run trails, cook healthy vegetarian meals and sinful desserts, garden, hang with friends and family, read, do crosswords, watch movies, volunteer, attend live jazz and especially love to laugh.

I typically spend my leisure time

Being physical, hiking, Aikido, planning/organizing things to do, home projects, cooking, cat-petting, garden contemplating, NPR, NBA, dialoguing with friends/family, listening to intensely mind-blowing jazz, drinking fabulous coffee/wine...

The most influential person in my life has been

Self awareness, sense of humor, kindness, CHEMISTRY and not having to have all the qualities I am looking for...

The first thing people notice about me

warmth or intensity (depending on the mood)

The last book I read and enjoyed

Currently: Baghdad Burning, Tons of magazines: Runner's World/Digest, The Sun, Ode, Outside, New Yorker, Atlantis, VegNews, San Francisco, NY Times Sunday articles... I have eaten up The Power of Now and Pema Chodron and Thich Nhat Than.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Health (mind & body)
  2. Close connection with family.
  3. Excellent core friendships.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I can make a chocolate cake to melt any heart.

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Generous, Good listener, Physically Fit

A little more about me

non materialistic